Menu Planning

Lately I have been trying to get more organized as I prepare for school to start on Tuesday. Inspired by Heartfelt Homemaking, I decided to be better about making a weekly menu. I am starting with dinner, as that seems to be the biggest challenge. Here are the next two weeks:

Sunday: Tacos
Monday: Bowtie Pasta and Sausage*, Green Salad (save some veggies for rice on Thursday)
Tuesday: Beef Stew, my daughter will make rolls, green salad
Wednesday: Clam Chowder with Grilled Cheese Sandwiches… hubby is going to Nantucket for work that day!
Thursday: Leftovers or Chicken Pieces with Vegetable Rice
Friday: Spinach Quiche and Fruit Salad
Saturday: Pork Chops, Potatoes, Cole Slaw

Sunday: Black Bean Burritos
Monday: Spaghetti with Meat Sauce
Tuesday: Roasted Chicken with Green Beans and Rolls
Wednesday: Chicken Soup and Grilled Cheese
Thursday: Cajun Tilapia with Relish and Sauteed Carrots
Friday: Leftovers
Saturday: Hamburgers and Corn

Cajun Tilapia with Relish

Seasoning:
1/2 t. chili powder
1/2 t. onion powder
1/2 t. garlic powder
1/2 t. paprika
1/2 t. ground cumin

Veggie Tartar Sauce:
1/4 C mayonaise
2 T diced bell pepper
2 T diced celery
1 T diced red onion
2 tsp. lemon juice

Mix tartar sauce ingredients and refrigerate. Rub olive oil and seasoning on tilapia or other white fish and broil for 6-8 minutes.

*A note about the linked recipes: I make dishes from these recipes, but I never follow them exactly. They are good ideas, though!

I got the idea from another blog (I am sorry, but I have forgotten which one) to put my menus in a book. That way I can easily see my recipes from the whole year, or so one hopes. Sooooo….

This entry was posted in Menu Planning. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Menu Planning

  1. Elizabeth says:

    Just stumbled up on this post. Funny how our blogs influence and reach much farther than we realize. Hope you are still menu planning and that is has brought some peace to your days. Blessings ~ Elizabeth from Heartfelt Homemaking.

Leave a Reply

