Happy Thanksgiving!

thanksgiving banner

Finally! My daughter and I have been working on this banner for years… maybe 5 or so! We finally finished it this year… on the morning of Thanksgiving. It is made of wool felt, and lots of love. I know this is not a very good picture, but I have already put the banner away, so I will have to try for a better picture next year. Take my word for it… it is adorable!

I got the idea from a Pottery Barn catalog:

thanksgiving turkey headbands pottery barnthanksgiving turkey headband

We also made turkey headbands, and fortunately those were finished in the first year! The children sewed up the feathers (they were about 4 and 6 years old), and I made the turkeys and the headband parts.

This entry was posted in Thanksgiving. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

