Advent Paintings

advent momadvent 3rd graderadvent 5th grader

Our seasonal advent paintings… mine on the left, 3rd grader’s in the middle, and 5th grader’s on the right.

I got this painting idea from the Guide to Fifth Grade Wet-on-Wet Watercolor Painting available at the wonderful blog A Waldorf Journey. The book seems a little pricey for 12 paintings, but I have found the book extremely helpful and I highly recommend it.

This entry was posted in Advent, Watercolor Painting. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Advent Paintings

  1. Hi,
    I was hoping you could help me, I just purchased the Guide to watercolor painting that your recommend above, but I can’t open the file, I’ve tried downloading programmes but nothing seems to work, it is a .gz file, any suggestions? thanks Ana.

    • Waldorf Mom says:

      Ana,

      I received a PDF file. Contact the woman from whom you purchased the book, she is lovely and would be glad to help.

      TerI

      • Ana Ni Shuilleabhain says:

        Hi TerI,

        That is good to hear, I am delighted, and I have contacted her. Thanks for the quick response to my question!

        Ana.

  2. Meredith says:

    So lovely to see paintings inspired by my work! They’re just lovely and I love how the individual personalities of your children comes through in their paintings. So nice!

  3. Sharon says:

    Teri, would you allow me to use your painting as a background to print out a verse that we will sing during our advent spiral walk? I’d like to print out the lyrics to long time sun so the families in our co-op can sing along while the children walk the spiral. Your image would look so lovely as the backdrop for the lyrics.
    Please let me know if I can have your permission to do this.
    Thanks,
    Sharon

Leave a Reply

